All you technology lovers get ready. I will tell you honestly how I came across this website. I told my boyfriend that I needed to create a blog for this page and I wanted it to be about technology in some way. He instantly thought of this site and now I will share it with you.

http://www.ted.com/

The site is all about technology and its latest advancements. There are videos about technology, entertainment, design, business, science, and global issues. What strikes me the most about the website is the videos about the newest technology. There are videos about 3D printing, treating cancer with electric fields, and prosthetic eyes to treat blindness. It’s all about “Ideas worth spreading.” The website has its own blog and followers. You can watch videos for free made by various individuals “spreading their ideas.” I watched the video about 3D printing and it seems pretty legitimate. It is not home made and you can tell she was giving a seminar or workshop or something. I suggest taking a look at the site and some of its videos and deciding for yourself if you think they are all “ideas worth spreading.”

