So I logged onto my Facebook the other day and got an invite to join a group. The group was to help this boy named Anthony meet Ellen Degeneres. The people who created the group however wanted you to tweet #helpanthonymeetellen so I guess the hashtag would get popular or she would see it? They used one social network to communicate to use another social network to help network a person. Confusing but will it work? First of all, to be honest, I still don’t know what hashtags really are. Popular sayings? Things to get noticed by? If they just put @ellendegeneres are they even going to get the real person? Probably not because it’s probably run by her assistant or someone anyway. I mean I really do hope the boy gets to meet Ellen because it is for a great cause. He is a disabled young boy and his dream has always been to meet her. Then again, we have heard this story numerous times and whose to say why Anthony gets to meet her and another person doesn’t. But will this hashtag and twitter actually help him get noticed if enough people do it? I don’t know but as soon as I do find out any updates I will let you know. I am not sure the power of Twitter but do you think Anthony meet Ellen? If your interested in helping the cause and have a Twitter then knock your socks off and do that hashtag thing… #helpanthonymeetellen

