After class last week, I was thinking about how we said Twitter is almost like having multiple research assistance and doing countless hours of surveys or interviews. I wanted to see if anyone else felt this way in the media and maybe perhaps wrote an article about it. Instead, I found this video which I thought also related to what we discussed in class about people following you. Correct me if I am wrong, but does she say webinar in the beginning of the video? As if it was a seminar that took place on the web? (Might look that up for my next post) Anyway, here is the video…

This is supposed to help you get more followers on Twitter. Supposedly, it is all about the content you post. It’s all about value as she says. All I know is the stuff I’m twitting and the stuff my friends that I follow are twitting is not very “valuable” I think. This makes me wonder if people view Twitter differently and for different purposes? I occasionally will read an article that someone posts if its something I’m interested in but for the most part I’m just stalking out my friends tweets like I do on Facebook. I also didn’t know there was a formula to get more people to follow you. I wonder if the method to this madness as the girl suggests is true. I might start tweeting some “valuable” content and see if I get more followers. Also, don’t forget to leave space at the end of your tweets as she suggests you need to leave room for a retweet. Didn’t know there was proper etiquette on twitter and that retweeting was the biggest compliment you can get or there is such thing as “twitter karma!” I guess I still have a lot to learn about Twitter.

