http://money.cnn.com/2012/03/01/technology/password_security/index.htm

 

This article was made me think twice about the type of passwords I have for all aspects of technology that I use. According to the article the most common password that people use is “Password1”.  Apparently hackers are exploiting personal information by simply guessing the password. Tech giants like Verizon did a study where exploiting weak or guessable passwords accounted for 29% of security breaches. Personally I use the same password for all of my email accounts, Facebook, and other things involving passwords. The article made me think that perhaps I should try to vary passwords since I do use passwords that are very similar for just about everything I use. Maybe in the near future letter passwords should cease to exist and touch technology be incorporated more into things more often. I have seen laptops that use such technology and that way seems more secure to prevent any form of illegal breach.

