A new type of glasses are being created that should be available to the public at the end of 2012 (maybe). The price will range from $250-$600. Google’s new creation of glasses will have some unique characteristics, including the ability to press a button at the top of the glasses and take a picture and the ability to view a map and directions through the glasses. Google describes their new invention as being “one of those products that we remember as something that could have changed the way we live.” Google wants input from the public about how they want the glasses to look. They have come up and portrayed some pictures already, which you can find within this article. People may be thinking that these glasses will be yet another advancement to technology in our world, but one particular person disagrees by saying, “They let technology get out of your way. If I want to take a picture I don’t have to reach into my pocket and take out my phone; I just press a button at the top of the glasses and that’s it.”

For more information on Google’s glasses, here is the first article that I found about them…
http://www.washingtonpost.com/business/technology/googles-project-glass-how-much-will-glasses-cost/2012/04/05/gIQAzb8zxS_story.html

After reading this article, I wanted to find more about these new unique glasses. So, what I did was I went on YouTube and searched for videos about them. I found this one video of a boy explaining the concept of them more thoroughly. This gave me a good idea of what the purpose of these new glasses really is. There are actually tons of YouTube videos about them.

How does everyone feel about this new and coming invention? I think it would really be awesome to see them in action. I believe it is another step in a technological world. These glasses are used to make people’s lives easier and more convenient. I am wondering if these glasses are only for people who usually wear glasses on a regular basis. Will they have a prescription in them or will they just be used for fun? What about when people want to wear sunglasses? Will they also come out with a pair that works as sunglasses as well? It is hard to imagine an invention like this really coming to life. Google predicts that they will be out by the end of 2012, but will this really happen that fast? I wonder how long they have been working on them. If Google does end up finishing their Project Glass and putting the glasses out on the market, I feel as if they will be the next biggest thing. Google will make tons and tons of money from these glasses. Who knows, they might even become a bigger phenomena than some of the Apple products. I guess we all just have to wait and see if and when these glasses come out. I know that I will be one of the first people to go and check them out though.

